You became a shadow

Standaard

Dear daddy

This is for you

 

 

When I was little, you were so tall

When I was little, I looked up to you

I could have watched you for hours

I could have lied in your arms for hours

 

When I became taller, you were still so tall

When you travelled, I was so proud

But every time you were in the sky,

travelling to a strange country,

I was afraid that the plain would crash

 

When I became tall, you were not so tall anymore

I thought I was better then you

I thought I knew more about life then you

But it wasn’t true

 

Oh no

 

You became sick

You became a shadow

 

I learned about life

I learned things that I thought I already knew,

but these things, they weren’t true

 

You became sick

You became a shadow

 

You were stuck in a body that was death

I looked at that body and saw my daddy

My tall daddy

Who became so little, so, so little

 

 You became sick

You became a shadow

 

I was hopeful

You were hopeless

God has won

You went away

 

Help me to take the step

Over the sea

Over the mountains

Help me to become strong

 

My daddy went away

My daddy went away

Help me

Help me

 

 

 

Oké, dit is een Engels probeerseltje. Mijn Engels is niet zo geweldig en staat waarschijnlijk vol fouten maarja, maakt niet zoveel uit.

Ik heb het in de vorm van een liedje geschreven. Niet dat ik er een melodie bij heb bedacht ofzo. Maar het is een stiekeme droom van mij dat ik ooit een liedje kan schrijven en dat iemand er muziek bij maakt. Dat zou ik geweldig vinden! Het zal wel altijd bij een droom blijven.

Over sarahverhoeven93

Ik ben 22 jaar. Mijn leven is enkele jaren geleden langzaam ingestort toen ik hoorde dat mijn papa opnieuw kanker had. Hij is op 15 oktober 2011 gestorven. Ik probeer stap per stap terug gelukkig te worden en te genieten. Door het maken van deze blog, wil ik hier echt in slagen!

Geef een reactie

